On Now
Coming Up
  • Mon., Apr. 21, 2014 8:00AM MST Start of offseason workouts Clubs with returning head coaches may begin offseason workout programs.
  • Wed., Apr. 23, 2014 8:00AM MST Cardinals Charities Golf Tournament Cardinals Charities Golf Tournament at Whirlwind Golf Club (5692 W North Loop Rd, Chandler, AZ 85226).
  • Thu., Apr. 24, 2014 5:00PM - 9:00PM MST "Spring Tailgate" at the Big Red Rib and Music Festival The Cardinals are hosting a live TV special, as team president Michael Bidwill, general manager Steve Keim, and coach Bruce Arians preview the 2014 Draft and season with hosts Paul Calvisi and Ron Wolfley. There will be players in attendance.
  • Mon., May. 05, 2014 8:00AM MST On-field work Players allowed on-field football work with coaching (no helmets, no contact, no offense vs. defense)
  • Thu., May. 08, 2014 5:00PM MST NFL Draft First round of the NFL draft.
  • Fri., May. 09, 2014 3:30PM MST NFL Draft Second and third rounds of the NFL draft.
  • Sat., May. 10, 2014 9:00AM MST NFL Draft Fourth through seventh rounds of the NFL draft.
  • Tue., May. 20, 2014 8:00AM MST Organized Team Activities Players allowed on-field football work with coaching. Helmets allowed, as is offense vs. defense.
  • Wed., May. 21, 2014 8:00AM MST Organized Team Activities Players allowed on-field football work with coaching. Helmets allowed, as is offense vs. defense.
  • Thu., May. 22, 2014 8:00AM MST Organized Team Activities Players allowed on-field football work with coaching. Helmets allowed, as is offense vs. defense.

News And Events

Print
RSS

Cards Release Camp Schedule

Posted Jul 27, 2011

First practice is 3 p.m. Saturday



The Arizona Cardinals Football Club will open its 2011 training camp tomorrow when players report to Arizona.

Players will undergo physicals on Friday, July 29 in Tempe before checking in at Northern Arizona University in Flagstaff later that day. The team will have an afternoon practice on the fields at NAU on the afternoon of Saturday, July 30.

RED & WHITE PRACTICE: On Saturday, August 6 the Cardinals will host a special “Red & White” outdoor practice from 11:35 AM-1:20 PM. Weather permitting, the practice will be preceded by an outdoor full-team autograph session for kids 12 and under (10:45-11:10 AM) and conclude with a live goal-line session.

PRACTICES: The Cardinals will also have a night practice on Tuesday, August 16 from 7:05-9:10 PM. Just like in 2010, the night practice is scheduled to take place at nearby Coconino High School.

All other practices in Flagstaff will be held on the grass fields adjacent to the Walkup Skydome.

Admission and parking are both free. Cardinals players and coaches will be available following each outdoor practice to sign autographs as they come off the field.

IMPORTANT NOTICE ON INCLEMENT WEATHER: In the event of inclement weather, practice will be moved inside to the Skydome. Because of code restrictions and liability issues related to that construction at the Skydome, any Cardinals training camp practices that are moved into the Skydome due to weather will not be open to the public.

Practice times are subject to change and fans are encouraged to check the team’s official website www.azcardinals.com for the most up-to-date practice info.

The team’s tentative training camp schedule is as follows:

2011 TRAINING CAMP SCHEDULE


Date                                        Practice Time                        
Saturday, 7/30/11                     3:05-5:00 PM
Sunday, 7/31/11                       3:05-5:05 PM
    
Monday, 8/1/11                        9:05-10:30 AM
                                              3:05-5:05 PM MOVED INSIDE, CLOSED TO FANS
Tuesday, 8/2/11                       3:05-5:00 PM MOVED INSIDE, CLOSED TO FANS                        
Wednesday, 8/3/11                   9:05-10:30 AM
                                              3:05-5:00 PM
Thursday, 8/4/11                      3:05-5:00 PM
Friday, 8/5/11                           9:05-10:30 AM                         
                                               3:05-5:15 PM                           
Saturday, 8/6/11                      11:35-1:20 PM                        
   
Monday, 8/8/11                       3:05-5:00 PM
Tuesday, 8/9/11                      3:05-5:00 PM
Sunday, 8/14/11                      4:20-5:20 PM                         
    
Monday, 8/15/11                      3:05-5:00 PM                        
Tuesday, 8/16/11                     7:05-9:10 PM (Coconino High School)
Wednesday, 8/17/11                 3:05-5:00 PM
    
Monday, 8/22/11                      3:35-5:15 PM                           
Tuesday, 8/23/11                     3:05-4:55 PM
Wednesday, 8/24/11                9:05-10:20 AM
                                              3:05-5:00 PM
Thursday, 8/25/11                    9:05-10:30 AM

Add Your Comment:

Guidelines: Please keep your comments relevant to the topic and appropriate. Abusive or combatant comments towards other fans will not be tolerated and will be removed from display on this site. Use the "Report Abuse" link to help keep the Cardinals community at its best.

Top Headlines

Latest Videos

Latest Photos