Jeff Rodgers

Special Teams Coordinator

Experience: 15 years



  • Hired as special teams coordinator after working in the same capacity the last three seasons (2015-17) with the Chicago Bears.
  • Has 17 years of coaching experience, including 14 seasons coaching special teams in the NFL with Chicago (2015-17), Denver (2011-14), Carolina (2009-10), and San Francisco (2003-07).
  • The Broncos returned six kicks for touchdowns during Rodgers tenure in Denver (2011-14), tied for the second most in the NFL in that span. In 2012, Trindon Holliday became the first player in NFL history to record multiple return TDs in a playoff game when he scored on a 90-yard punt return and a 104-yard kickoff return in a 38-35 double-overtime loss to the Ravens.
  • Under Rodgers tutelage, Broncos K Matt Prater was named to the Pro Bowl in 2013 after setting franchise records in field goal percentage (96.2%; 25-of-26) and points scored (150). Prater’s 64-yard field goal in 2013 is the longest in NFL history. In 2014, K Connor Barth’s 93.8 field-goal percentage (15-of-16) was the second-highest in team history.