Arizona Cardinals Home: The official source of the latest Cardinals headlines, news, videos, photos, tickets, rosters and game day information

Cardinals Set 2015 Training Camp Dates

First practice comes Aug. 1; Fan Fest set for Aug. 8



TrainingCampStoryMAIN.jpg


The Cardinals return to training camp at University of Phoenix Stadium with the first practice Aug. 1.


With a late Labor Day pushing the start of the NFL season deeper into September, the Cardinals' first practice of training camp in 2015 won't be until August.

The Cards will be back at University of Phoenix Stadium for camp for a third straight year, with Report Day coming July 31 and the first practice on Saturday, Aug. 1 -- the first of 19 practices open to the public. 

The Cardinals, who wrapped up minicamp Wednesday, will have more than seven weeks off before reporting for camp.

The Fan Fest practice will come a week later, on Aug. 8. As always, admission and parking for all open practices, including Fan Fest, are free. Full Fan Fest details and other training camp activities will be revealed at a later date. Because of the late start to the NFL season, the Kids Interactive Zone and the Kids Autograph Experience will cease Aug. 14 given that most kids will have returned to school by that time. 

The Cardinals open the preseason with a home game Aug. 15 against Kansas City. The final practice of camp is Aug. 28.

Times are subject to change. For the most up-to-date times, check azcardinals.com or follow @azcardinals on Twitter.   

PRACTICE TIMES FOR TRAINING CAMP

  Friday, July 31

  Veterans report

  Saturday, August 1

  2:30-5 p.m.

  Sunday, August 2

  2:30-5 p.m.

  Monday, August 3

  2-4:30 p.m.

  Tuesday, August 4

  2-4:30 p.m.

  Wednesday, August 5

  2-4:30 p.m.

  Thursday, August 6

  Players off

  Friday, August 7

  2-4:30 p.m.

  Saturday, August 8

  2-4:30 p.m. FAN FEST

  Sunday, August 9

  Players off

  Monday, August 10

  2-4:30 p.m.

  Tuesday, August 11

  2-4:30 p.m.

  Wednesday, August 12

  2-4:30 p.m.

  Thursday, August 13

  2-4:30 p.m.

  Saturday, August 15

* Cardinals vs. Chiefs*

  Monday, August 17

  2-4:30 p.m.

  Tuesday, August 18

  2-4:30 p.m.

  Wednesday, August 19

  2-4:30 p.m.

  Thursday, August 20

  2-4:30 p.m.

  Saturday, August 22

* Cardinals vs. Chargers*

  Monday, August 24

  2-4:30 p.m.

  Tuesday, August 25

  Players off

  Wednesday, August 26

  2-4:30 p.m.

  Thursday, August 27

  2-4:30 p.m.

  Friday, August 28

  9:30 a.m.-12 p.m. (Camp ends)

  Sunday, August 30

* Cardinals at Raiders*



Guest Editor and Cardinals fanatic, Mike Yduarte, shares his best Arizona Cardinals photo edits.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.
Advertising