Arizona Cardinals Home: The official source of the latest Cardinals headlines, news, videos, photos, tickets, rosters and game day information

Cardinals To Have 12 Open Training Camp Practices

Cardinals Training Camp, Powered by Cox, will be digitally ticketed this year

Quarterback Kyler Murray throws a pass during a 2020 training camp practice, which due to the pandemic had no fans.
Quarterback Kyler Murray throws a pass during a 2020 training camp practice, which due to the pandemic had no fans.

Training camp is about to begin once again for the Cardinals.

And once again, fans will be back in the building.

After the pandemic kept last year's training camp closed and eliminated preseason games, when the Cards return to State Farm Stadium, there will be 12 practices – as well as two home preseason games – open to fans.

Veterans report to Cardinals Training Camp, powered by Cox, on July 27. The first practice open to fans will be July 30 at 8 a.m.

There is one significant change to this year's camp – fans must acquire a digital ticket in order to enter. As always, both admission and parking remain free. Four tickets are allowed per order, while supplies last.

Season ticket members will have the first opportunity for tickets beginning July 19 at 10 a.m. by going to the account manager function at azcardinals.com/am. All others can start reserving tickets at 10 a.m. on July 21 at azcardinals.com/camptix.

Two Saturday practices, from 1-3:30 p.m., highlight the schedule. Back Together Saturday will be on July 31, with the annual Red & White Practice held Aug. 7. The final open practice of camp will be Aug. 15, with the remainder of camp closed to the public.

Because of Covid protocols, autographs will not be available at camp this year.

The Cardinals open the preseason Aug. 13 at home against the Cowboys, and play the Chiefs Aug. 20, also at home. The lone road preseason game is at New Orleans Aug. 28, with the regular season beginning in Tennessee Sept. 12.

The full open practice schedule (times subject to change):

Table inside Article
DATE DAY TIME
July 30 Friday 8:30-10 a.m.
July 31 Saturday 1-3 p.m.
Aug. 2 Monday 1:30-3 p.m.
Aug. 3 Tuesday 8:45-10:30 a.m.
Aug. 4 Wednesday 8:45-10:30 a.m.
Aug. 5 Thursday 8:45-10:30 a.m.
Aug. 6 Friday 8:45-10:30 a.m.
Aug. 7 Saturday 1-3:30 p.m. (Red & White Practice)
Aug. 9 Monday 1:30-3 p.m.
Aug. 10 Tuesday 8:45-10:30 a.m.
Aug. 11 Wednesday 8:45-10:30 a.m.
Aug. 13 Friday Preseason opener vs. Cowboys
Aug. 15 Sunday 1:30-3 p.m.
Advertising